top of page

Stamford Audio's latest vinyl release, a fabulous 180g reissue of the rare and classic album by Dorris Henderson and John Renbourn, 'Watch the Stars'.


This will be the first time since its release in 1967 that the album will have been issued on vinyl, and this new edition boasts a beautiful sleeve and illustrated inner sleeve, with wonderfully mastered audio. It also adds a track to the original album's tally of songs, 'Message to pretty', which was issued as a mono single in 1967 with 'Watch the stars' on the B-side.



When you hear them cuckoos hollerin', It's been a long time, 30 days in jail, No more my Lord, Watch the stars, There's anger in this land, Mosaic patterns, Tomorrow is a long time, For lovin' me, Come up horsey, God bless the child, The time has come, Poems of solitude: Poems of my heart/Eighteen tedious ways/Magic string, Lonely mood, Gonna tell my Lord, Message to pretty

Dorris Henderson & John Renbourn - Watch The Stars LP

    bottom of page